Posts in Category: education

Reading data from eHYD using R

Dear all,

during the process of streamlining my posts on extreme value analysis, I have tried to rework the import of the data sets used for my elaborations. Usually, one would definitely use custom functions to perform tasks like this data import, and I figured that this is also useful in

Read More

Webinar: Using Open Source to Help Feed the World

Hey there,

I wanted to share the announcement of a potentially interesting event hosted by Boundless Geo with you:

A webinar about¬†“Using Open Source to Help Feed the World” will be held on Tuesday, January 31, ¬†at 11 am PST (1 pm CST / 8 pm CET).

The main webinar takeaways are:

How to install ESA SNAP on Ubuntu Linux

Today, someone who wants to switch from Windows to Linux asked me if I could help him run ESA SNAP on Ubuntu. I thought it would be interesting for the blog, too. For those who don’t know: ESA SNAP (Sentinel Application Platform) is the common architecture for all Sentinel Toolboxes.

There

Read More