Posts Tagged Under: qgis

How to Speed up QGIS (Rendering)

Hey there,

when working with very large vector or raster files then it can often take some time for the rendering process – and that’s usually annoying!
So, here are some tips for you, how to speed up your QGIS.

 

1. Enable multi-threaded rendering:

Modern CPUs are multi-core processors. QGIS uses by default

Read More

Latest GIS News

GIS related Webinars – Overview

Hey out there!
Today I would like to give you an overview on upcoming and (free) available webinars for GIS, Web mapping and R.

Webinars are very useful to get new insights into new software and developments. Usually they are held by professionals and developers and after each webinar session you

Read More

Webinar: Using Open Source to Help Feed the World

Hey there,

I wanted to share the announcement of a potentially interesting event hosted by Boundless Geo with you:

A webinar about¬†“Using Open Source to Help Feed the World” will be held on Tuesday, January 31, ¬†at 11 am PST (1 pm CST / 8 pm CET).

The main webinar takeaways are: