Webinar: Using Open Source to Help Feed the World

Hey there,

I wanted to share the announcement of a potentially interesting event hosted by Boundless Geo with you:

A webinar about “Using Open Source to Help Feed the World” will be held on Tuesday, January 31,  at 11 am PST (1 pm CST / 8 pm CET).

The main webinar takeaways are:

  • Insights into combining a GIS ecosystem with a scalable open system
  • Lessons learned in system deployment
  • Trends in Open GIS systems

You can find more information on this event at
https://boundlessgeo.com/events/using-open-source-gis-feed-world/

Best regards,
Matthias

About This Author

Matthias studied Environmental and Bio-Resources Management with a specialization in Environmental Information Management at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (Vienna). He is currently a PhD student working at the Austrian Institute of Technology. Having written his master's thesis about extreme weather risk identification for the Austrian road network, he currently focuses on modeling of adverse weather events as a basis for risk assessment of road infrastructure networks.

1 Comment

You can post comments in this post.


  • Thanks for sharing! I’ll definitely attend this webinar.

    Martin 8 months ago Reply


Post A Reply

*